Reviews

Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Inga has a great eye and did a wonderful job with our living room space. We had been unhappy with the layout for years, but were never able to figure out a resolution on our own. She came up with a plan to rearrange some of our existing furnishings while incorporating some new pieces. The renderings she provided helped us visualize the end result. Rearranging the existing furniture made a huge difference, but with the addition of just a couple of new items it feels like a whole new room. We rarely used that area of the house before, but now enjoy relaxing & entertaining there regularly.
Inga was very professional, accommodating with our schedule and listened to our ideas for our space. She made the process very simple for us. I highly recommend her services.

Ann E.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

“Inga is educated and very knowledgeable with interior design layouts. I especially like that she can show you design layouts on the computer before you spend the money on a contractor or do any shopping. Once you decide on the plans that you want, Inga will give you a recommended shopping…”

Carla G.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

“She is fantastic, so detailed and listens to all your needs, so patient with all the changes. I highly recommend her services. ”

Marge N.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Inga put together an absolutely SPECTACULAR design for our backyard and pool renovation. My favorite part about it was that she broke it down so I could do some parts of the renovation immediately, and others later, as my budget permitted, all with an eye towards that final (and honestly, completely perfect) design. The pics here are her 3-d designs; I’ll post pics of the renovation once it’s completed!

Jordan R.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Excellent design service. Very flexible and professional. We currently worked together on our master bathroom and it turned out to be beautiful.

Nadine M.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Inga completely redesigned our elementary school library. The end result is absolutely amazing! Not only did she listen to all of our needs, but she was able to incorporate very functional aspects that still meet our “modern cyber cafe” goal. We are thrilled! This was a huge project that has surpassed all of our expectations. I highly recommend Inga!

Christie U.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Inga was always on time and very professional. She worked around my crazy schedule and was very understanding when I needed to reschedule. She really got to the root of what I wanted our playroom/craft room to be. She made sure that not only my ideas, but also my husband’s were heard. Inga worked in my budget and even detailed ways I could upgrade the space in the future. With her 3D renderings I really already know the room is going to be a home run!

Amy W.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Quick response, very reasonable rates and a super fast turn around time on the floorplan she created for us.

Marcus P.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Inga has a gift for listening to a client’s needs and transforming those needs into specific design principles and subsequent layout and furniture recommendations. Her attention to detail is unparalleled, and the computer rendering and design of my space along with my selected furnishings was mind blowing!

Her ability to be flexible and tweak designs to incorporate additional concepts while preserving the overall design principle especially impressed me.

Finally, her nearly real-time communication and detailed, tailored, thoughtful assistance and guidance through then furniture and decor procurement process was phenomenal and separates her above any beyond from any other service related relationship I have engaged in. 5 stars!

Ted W.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AMWe are very happy with Inga;s work. She is very professional, courteous, and very skilled in what she does. Her pricing model is also very reasonable with flexible options. We definitely recommend her to our friends and would hire her for future projects.

Aladdin E.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

We had the pleasure of working with Inga on our family room, living room and dining room over the past few weeks. She is very capable with computer-aided design, and always prompt and complete.The first day, Inga came to talk to us about what we like, she measured everything and took pictures. The next meeting Inga gave us many beautiful computer sketches in 3D, that helped us see exactly how everything would look like before we do the rearrangement. She is also very prompt in giving us feed back when we shop for additional pieces.

Inga is a very good listener and will work with you to create your own vision for each room. She has our highest recommendation

Thao N.

original review


Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 9.10.12 AM

Inga is very professional and listens to your wants and needs and gives great suggestions. Her overall attention to detail and creativity is impressive.

Lisa P.

original review


Inga Klingauf – info@surroundyou.me – 408.207.2880

social_facebook_box_blue   Houzz   Pinterest-badge-144px   1494047357_Instagram   1494046891_yelp-square-social-media